Pink Rhythm

An 80’s Love Affair: Neon Pink Vinyl EP


Release Date: 23 August, 2024

Pink Rhythm was one of John Rocca’s mid 80’s solo project and an evolution of his pioneering band Freeez. Pink Rhythm lasted between 1984 and 1985 three singles were released including the cult favourites “Melodies of Love” & “India”

Over the years John Rocca’s music has been sampled by many including Jamie XX, Empress Of, Brandy, Burial, Todd Terry , Coolio and more.  Often credited as one the pioneers of BritFunk,  John’s music is iconic and has been used in TV & Film and the Fashion world for Calvin Klein, Louis Vuitton and more.

An 80’s LOVE AFFAIR contains six classic Pink Rhythm tracks, four of which have not been available on vinyl since the original single releases in 1985. The tracks were originally produced and recorded at Miraval Studios in The South of France (made famous by George Michael with Careless Whisper).

They were mixed by John in Rooster Studios London and remastered in 2024 by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road.

It is pure, smooth 80s drum machines, it is synth sounds, saxophones, and keyboards.... it’s retro, but it could also be current. Either way, it's as refreshing now as it was then.


A1. Melodies Of Love
A2. Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love
A3. India (12” Instrumental)
B1. More & More
B2. Walking in the Rain
B3. India (12” Version)

Beggars Banquet
Vinyl 12" Single