• Only 4 left
Bill Withers

The Complete Sussex and Columbia Album Masters: Limited Edition 9CD Box Set


Release date: 15 May, 2020

This 9-CD box including the hit-singles “Ain’t No Sunshine”, “Lean On Me” and “Lovely Day” features all nine albums which the poet laureate of Slab Fork, West Virginia, released in his bold, beautiful, brilliant but short-lived recording career. Right from the opening acoustic strum of “Harlem” on his fabulous debut album ‘Just As I Am’ and onto the gutsy pump of “Lonely Town, Lonely Street” which opens the equally brill follow up LP ‘Still Bill’ the sound quality is truly glorious throughout. The live double ‘Carnegie Hall’ like Donny Hathaway ‘Live’ from 1972 has garnished a legendary reputation amongst soul aficionados. All the albums are re- mastered from the original analog tapes. The clamshell box contains a 40 page booklet with the story about Bill Withers, beautiful pictures and all the information about the nine CD’s . “The most definitive collection of his work, Bill Withers: The Complete Sussex and Columbia Albums. The nine-album box set won a Grammy for best historical recording” (Billboard, 2020).
Music On Vinyl
CD Box Set