Seasick Steve

A Trip, A Stumble, A Fall Down On Your Knees: Transparent Yellow Cassette


Release Date: 7 June, 2024

It's been almost 20 years since Seasick Steve's celebrated appearance on Jools Holland's Hootenanny launched the unknown American singer-songwriter to worldwide fame, and his beat-up three-string Japanese guitar and old wooden stompbox made musical history. The overwhelming response surprised nobody more than Steve himself, and was like a lightning strike; the impact of which is still being felt close to two decades later, as he has gone onto play almost every major festival in the World, rack up over 2 million album sales, and release three UK Top 10 albums.

His new record A Trip A Stumble A Fall Down On Your Knees is released on 7th June 2024 via So Recordings and available to pre-order now. It's a record he proudly says is his favourite to date, and is announced alongside a run of UK instore and outstore shows. Steve says: “This album was made by mistake, as the title suggests we just tripped and stumbled into it, and it became my favourite album ever and the piece of work I’m most proud of to date. There’s not a week goes by that I don’t thank my lucky stars for that night on the Hootenanny which has brought us here to this record”.

Cassette Tracklist:

1. Move to the Country
2. Internet Cowboys
3. San Francisco Sound '67
4. A Trip and a Stumble (For Leya)
5. This Way
6. Backbone Slip
7. Let The Music Talk
8. You Don't Know
9. Funky Music
10. Cryin' Out Loud
11. Soul Food
12. Elisabeth

So Recordings
Cassette Tapes