Bleachers: Cassette


Release Date: 8 March, 2024

Bleachers return with their self-titled new album, set for release on 8th March 2024 via Dirty Hit.
There’s a rich depth to the band’s sound on ‘Bleachers’ laid out in bright, soulful technicolour. The album is frontman Antonoff’s distinctly New Jersey take on the bizarre sensory contradictions of modern life, on his position in culture, and the things he cares about. Sonically, it’s sad, it’s joyful, it’s music for driving on the highway to, for crying to and for dancing to at weddings. There’s something reassuringly touchable and concrete about its sentiment: exist in crazy times but remember what counts.

Releasing their debut album ‘Strange Desire’ in 2014, the band have built a huge, passionate following across three studio albums, becoming renowned for their impressive live show and infectious camaraderie. The band’s last album, ‘Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night’ took them to new heights, showcasing Antonoff’s immersive songwriting and, as Variety testified, his innate skill at “supersizing personal stories into larger-than-life pop anthems”.
Both with Bleachers and as a songwriter and producer, Antonoff, who, in 2021, was credited by the BBC for having “redefined pop music”, has collaborated with the likes of Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, The 1975, Diana Ross, Lorde, St. Vincent, Florence + The Machine, Kevin Abstract and many more.


  1. I Am Right On Time
    2. Modern Girl
    3. Jesus Is Dead
    4. Me Before You
    5. Alma Mater
    6. Tiny Moves
    7. isimo
    8. Woke Up Today
    9. Self Respect
    10. Hey Joe
    11. Call Me After Midnight
    12. We’re Gonna Know Each Other Forever
    13. Ordinary Heaven
    14. The Waiter

Format: CS
Label: Dirty Hit
Release Date: March 14th 2024

Cassette Tapes