Jordan Rakei

The Loop Exclusive Cassette


Release Date: 10 May, 2024

Green cassette. 

“What has spawned from this approach of raw expressionism is Rakei’s grandest record to date. It’s his most cinematic, most grandiose – his most ambitious." - Wonderland

"A master producer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist, Rakei’s music is revered for its iconic DIY sound. But in his fifth album he dares to step out in a new direction." - CLASH

GRAMMY-award nominated Jordan Rakei is a renowned multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, producer, and songwriter who, over soon-to-be-five studio albums, has been on a wide-ranging journey that explores the outer reaches of his inner psyche, traversing themes of emotional evolution, personal growth and family with unwavering sincerity. Always positioning himself in and amongst the bigger questions in life, he has navigated his musical journey with passion and precision, unveiling something new about himself through his songwriting at every turn. The Loop is by far Rakei’s most cohesive and evolutionary work to date following an impressive career of previous releases, each of which have demonstrated his natural curiosity and capabilities in exploring new sounds.

Side A
1. Flowers
2. Freedom
3. Friend or Foe 
4. Forgive 
5. Royal 
6. Trust 
7. State of Mind 

Side B
1. Hopes and Dreams 
2. Learning 
3. Cages 
4. Everything Everything 
5. Miracle 
6. A Little Life

Decca Records
Cassette Tapes