Chayce Beckham

Bad For Me: CD


Release Date: 28 June, 2024

Carefully crafting a series of deeply personal stories, his true-to-Beckham mix of dusky Western sonics and smoldering rock energy come to the forefront, as fiddle, steel and loping rhythms stand beside a rebellious, untamed spirit and his rustic vocal.

Continuing to open his soul like most would never dare, Bad For Me’s themes like vice indulgence, guilt and romantic remorse are in plain view, joined by the inner struggle of a man wishing he was more. Battling the bottomless pit of wondering how things got the way they are, this album also shows an appreciation for life itself, and a promise to keep up the fight.

Produced by Bart Butler (Jon Pardi, Midland, Warren Zeiders), apart from “23” (Ross Copperman), the former fork-lift driver wrote nine of the 13 tracks (three solo), delivering standouts like the hell-raising but heaven bound lead track “Devil I’ve Been,” the evocative “Everything I Need,” the reflective “If I Had A Week,” as well as the eye-catching-titled earworms “Addicted And Clean” and “Smokin’ Weed and Drinkin’ Whiskey.”

While the three solo-writes, he wrote before he even won American Idol, including his career-first #1 single “23,” the poignant fan-favorite “Mama” that he actually performed on the show and the propulsive barroom rocker “Drink You Off My Mind.” Catapulting himself alongside superstars Carrie Underwood and Kelly Clarkson, as the fourth winner of American Idol to hit the Billboard Country Airplay Top 10, prior to “23,” the last Country Airplay #1 solely written by the soloist who also recorded it was Taylor Swift’s “Ours” in 2012.


1. Devil I’ve Been
2. Addicted And Clean
3. Waylon In '75
4. Bad For Me
5. Drink You Off My Mind
6. Everything I Need
7. Whiskey Country
8. Glitter
9. Smokin' Weed And Drinkin' Whiskey
10. Something Worth Holding On To
11. Mama
12. If I Had A Week
13. 23

CD Album