Everything Is Love And Death: CD


Release Date: 30 August, 2024

On Oceanator’s third full-length album, Everything is Love and Death, songwriter Elise Okusami showcases her exceptional pop sensibilities, delivering 11 tracks full of melodic depth and lively energy. Produced by Grammy nominated engineer/producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Turnstile, Bartees Strange), the new album features some of the biggest and boldest songs Okusami has ever written, such as the anthemic and sludgy “Drift Away,” featuring backing vocals from NNAMDÏ. 

Oceanator’s music has been praised in outlets such as Stereogum, Pitchfork, NPR and SPIN, who described Okusami as having “the kind of voice that can silence a room.” The band has shared the stage with the likes of Jeff Rosenstock, Laura Jane Grace, PUP, and others with a notable touring history across North America and Europe.


1. First Time
2. Lullaby
3. Cut String
4. Happy New Year
5. Get Out
6. Home for the Weekend
7. Be Here
8. All the Same
9. Drain the Well
10. Drift Away
11. Won't Someone

CD Album