Ron Miles

Rainbow Sign


Release Date: 30 October, 2020

Cornetist and composer Ron Miles makes his Blue Note debut with Rainbow Sign, the follow-up to his widely acclaimed 2017 album I Am A Man, which reconvenes the same remarkable band featuring pianist Jason Moran, guitarist Bill Frisell, bassist Thomas Morgan, and drummer Brian Blade. Miles wrote most of Rainbow Sign as his father was passing away in the summer of 2018, and the album is both a loving dedication and a riveting spiritual document that scores the journey from Earth to eternal peace.


  1. Like Those Who Dream
  2. Queen Of The South
  3. Average
  4. Rainbow Sign
  5. The Rumor
  6. Custodian Of The New
  7. This Old Man
  8. Binder
  9. A Kind Word
Blue Note
CD Album