Jason Moran

TEN (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl LP


Release Date: 21 June, 2024

On his 2010 album Ten, pianist Jason Moran celebrated the 10th anniversary of The Bandwagon, his trio featuring bassist Tarus Mateen and drummer Nasheet Waits which has been hailed as one of the most important groups in modern jazz. The Bandwagon demonstrated their innate rapport on a far-ranging set of originals along with singular interpretations of pieces by Thelonious Monk, Jaki Byard & more. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
1. Blue Blocks
2. RFK In The Land Of Apartheid
3. Feedback Pt. 2

Side B
1. Crepuscule With Nellie
2. Study No. 6 (Extended Version)
3. Pas De Deux – Lines Ballet
4. Study No. 6

Side A
1. Gangsterism Over 10 Years
2. Big Stuff
3. Play To Live

Side B
1. The Subtle One
2. To Bob Vatel Of Paris
3. Old Babies
4. Nobody
5. Thelonious

Blue Note
Vinyl LP