Thelonious Monk

Monk: Silver & Black Marble Vinyl LP


Release Date: 5 January, 2024

Monk, released in 1964, is the fourth studio album Thelonious Monk released on Columbia Records, and his seventh album overall for that label. It features Larry Gales on bass, Ben Riley on drums, and Charlie Rouse on tenor saxophone. The album contains two original compositions and several jazz standards.

“Pannonica” is a tribute to the jazz patron Pannonica de Koenigswarter and “Teo” is a tribute to the album’s producer Teo Macero.

Monk is available as a 60th   anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl. The sleeve contains liner notes by Bill Evans.

Side A
1. Liza (All the Clouds’ll Roll Away)
2. April In Paris
3. That Old Man
4. I Love You (Sweetheart of All My Dreams)

Side B
1. Just You, Just Me
2. Pannonica
3. Teo 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP