Happy Songs For Happy People: Limited Transparent Green Vinyl LP


Release Date: 6 October, 2023

Recorded with Andy Miller at Chemikal Underground and mixed by Gareth Jones at Castle Of Doom, ‘The Hawk Is Howling’ saw Mogwai return to a totally instrumental landscape on their sixth studio album. It marked the first time the band recorded with Andy Miller since they worked with him on their debut album ‘Young Team’. The album features the single ‘Batcat’.

To celebrate the 15th Anniversary of the release, the album will be made available as a newly remastered 2LP White Vinyl on September 22nd, fifteen years to the day since the album’s original release.

The album was remastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

In addition to this special release, limited coloured vinyl represses of ‘Rock Action’, ‘Happy Songs For Happy People’, and ‘Mr. Beast’ will also release on September 22nd.

‘Rock Action’ will be pressed on transparent red vinyl, ‘Happy Songs For Happy People’ on transparent green vinyl and ‘Mr. Beast’ on crystal clear vinyl.


1. Hunted By A Freak
2. Moses? I Amn't
3. Kids Will Be Skeletons
4. Killing All The Flies
5. Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep
6. Ratts Of The Capital
7. Golden Porsche
8. I Know You Are But What Am I?
9. Stop Coming To My House

[PIAS] Recordings
Vinyl LP