Album Of The Year 2023

the record: Limited Silver Vinyl LP


Release Date: 31 March, 2023

Our Album Of The Year 2023

"Succeeding where other indie-rock supergroups have failed, boygenius' first full-length album 'the record ' skilfully elevates the individual talents of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus to powerful effect, not only delivering only one of the standout albums of 2023, but an instant classic that doesn't disappoint on the hype that followed from their 2018 debut EP.

If you're already a fan, don't miss out on securing the album on one of two limited edition colour vinyl formats, or, if you're discovering the group for the first time (jealous!) then we highly recommend watching "the film", a triptych of interconnected visuals for the tracks '$20', 'Emily I’m Sorry', and 'True Blue'; the perfect intro to both boygenius and our album of the year 2023."

This exclusive variant is pressed on silver vinyl and features gatefold packaging, a temporary tattoo, 24-page zine, and one glossy photo of boygenius.

Side A:
1. Without You Without Them
2. $20
3. Emily, I’m Sorry
4. True Blue
5. Cool About It
6. Not
Strong Enough

Side B:
7. Revolution 0
8. Leonard Cohen
9. Satanist
10. We’re In Love
11. Anti-Curse
12. Letter To An Old Poet

Vinyl LP