Nubiyan Twist

Find Your Flame: White Vinyl LP


Release Date: 3 May, 2024

9-piece powerhouse Nubiyan Twist embark on a fresh musical odyssey with their vibrant fourth album 'Find Your Flame’. Over 12-track the band seamlessly weaves together global grooves, soul and jazz; expertly intertwined with electronic elements, horn-led melodies and spontaneous improvisation. The album marks a significant evolution for the group as they welcome Sheffield based vocalist Aziza Jaye to the forefront, adding a fresh dimension of Patois and RnB to their sound.

The heady, sun-drenched release is peppered with impressive collaborations, including musical legends Nile Rodgers and Seun Kuti who bring their trademark disco and afrobeat mastery to tracks ‘Lights Out’ and ‘Carry Me’ respectively.


A1. Lights Out (Ft. Nile Rodgers) 
A2. All The Same (Ft. Ria Moran) 
A3. Woman 
A4. You Don’t Know Me (Ft. Corto Alto) 
A5. Carry Me (Ft. Seun Kuti) 
A6. Battle Isn’t Over 
B1. So Mi Stay 
B2. Pray For Me Part 1 (Ft. NEONE The Wonderer) 
B3. Pray For Me Part 2 (Ft. K.O.G) 
B4. Reach My Soul 
B5. Find Your Flame 
B6. Slow Breath (Ft. Mamani Keïta) 

Strut Records
Vinyl LP