Mother: Vinyl 2LP + Exclusive Signed Print


Release Date: 22 March, 2024

“Mother”, Logic1000’s debut album. “I felt so much love and inspiration entering into motherhood that I just needed to create something really powerful,” explains Samantha Poulter, the Berlin-based DJ and producer , who grewed up in the Sydney suburbs of Yarrawarrah and Botany Bay and better known to fans as Logic1000. “And with a lot less free time, you really make sure you make the most of any moment you get.” That vitality and renewed sense of purpose is captured on Mother.

Preceded by the single ‘Grown On Me’, the 12-track set is a laser-focused “love letter to house music”, written in collaboration with her husband and long-time creative partner Thom McAlister (Cop Envy, Big Ever). Finding Poulter further fine-tuning her inventive, multi-genre approach, it’s a crucial contribution not just to the world of dance but to the canon of art inspired by parenthood. As Poulter herself puts it, a little awed, “I never thought I would be capable of something so powerful.”

Side A

1. From Within
2. Promises (Feat. Rochelle Jordan)
3. Can't Let Go

Side B
1. Side By Side 
2. Self To Blame (Feat. Kayla Blackmon)
3. Cartier

Side C
1. Heartbeat
2. Saint Rex
3. All U Like

Side D
1. Every Lil' (Feat. DJ Plead and MJ Nebrada)
2. Oceanic
3. Grown On Me
Because Music