Saint Etienne

So Tough (30th Anniversary): Limited Edition Vinyl Boxset


Release Date: 19 January, 2024

To mark its 30th Anniversary, Saint Etienne will release a very special box set of their classic second album ‘So Tough’.

This lavish set follows previous anniversary releases of ‘Foxbase Alpha’ and ‘Tiger Bay’ and includes: vinyl version of the original album in a gatefold sleeve cut at 45RPM over two discs; ‘So Tough – Remains Of The Day’, a 10 track vinyl companion album of rarities and demos, featuring previously unreleased material; ‘Hobart Paving’ a bonus 7’’ single cut at 45RPM; a 28-page booklet featuring new essays and never seen before photos; a poster and a reproduction of the original press release from 1993.

  • Rigid box w/ lift off lid (matt lamination with anti-scratch)
  • 2LP So Tough original vinyl album cut at 45RPM over two discs. Standard weight black vinyl in gatefold sleeve.
  • Remains Of The Day 1LP Bonus Material. 12" standard weight black vinyl in 3.5mm spine sleeve.
  • Hobart Paving Demo 7" single. Standard weight black vinyl.
  • 28 page booklet
  • A4 biog sheet
  • A4 press release

So Tough 2LP
1. Mario's Café
2. Railway Jam
3. Date With Spelman  
4. Calico
5. Avenue
6. You're in a Bad Way
7. Memo to Pricey

8. Hobart Paving            
9. Leafhound
10. Clock Milk  
11. Conchita Martinez 
12. No Rainbows for Me            
13. Here Come Clown Feet        
14. Junk the Morgue    
15. Chicken Soup           

Hobart Paving Demo 7"
1. Hobart Paving (Alan Tarney Mix) (Alan Tarney Mix)    
2. Hobart Paving (Van Dyke Parks Arrangement )

Remains Of The Day
1. Everything Flows      
2. Orpington Blues        
3. Rainy Day Women    
4. Everlasting
5. Johnny in the Echo Café        
6. Paper (Demo) (Demo)            
7. Last Thing On My Mind          
8. Biker Of The Strange
9. You're In A Bad Way (First Run Through) (First Run Through) 
10. Castlemaine Avenue

Heavenly Recordings
Vinyl Box Set