Diana Krall

The Look Of Love (Acoustic Sounds Series): Vinyl 2LP.


Release Date: 2 August, 2024

As part of the Acoustic Sounds series, three of Diana Krall’s most beloved albums will be reissued on vinyl throughout the year, with the first, her dazzling Grammy-winning 2001 album, The Look of Love, to bow May 31st. The record boasts such standouts as “S’ Wonderful”, “Cry Me A River”, and her bewitching take on the Burt Bacharach-penned title track. Krall’s 1999 album — celebrating its 25th anniversary this year — When I Look In Your Eyes, will follow July 5th with her 1996 LP, All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio, to come September 27th. The two-time Grammy-winning album, which was also nominated for Album of the Year, When I Look In Your Eyes, features Krall and her excellent ensemble performing a sultry set of updated standards, including highlights like “Let’s Fall In Love”, “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and “Let’s Face The Music and Dance”.  All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio is a superb salute to the mighty Nat King Cole Trio with Krall putting her unique spin on 12 of Cole’s classic cuts like “Frim Fram Sauce”, “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”, “You Call It Madness” and “Hit That Jive Jack”. The albums will be mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original tapes and pressed on 2-LP black vinyl.

Side A
1. S’Wonderful
2. Love Letters
3. I Remember You

Side B

1. Cry Me A River
2. Besame Mucho


Side A
1. The Night We Called It A Day
2. Dancing In The Dark

Side B

1. I Get Along With You Very Well
2. The Look of Love
3. Maybe You’ll Be There

Vinyl LP