Thelonious Monk

Monk's Blues: Limited Translucent Blue Vinyl LP


Release Date: 12 July, 2024

Monk’s Blues is an album by Thelonious Monk, accompanied by a big band arranged and conducted by Oliver Nelson.

Produced by Teo Macero, the album was recorded in Los Angeles by Monk‘s working quartet augmented by a group of top Hollywood studio musicians. The Monk Quartet included Monk on the piano, Charlie Rouse on Tenor Saxophone, Larry Gales on Bass and Ben Riley on the Drums. Additional musicians a.o. Tom Scott, Buddy Collette, Bobby Bryant and Conte Candoli.

Monk’s Blues is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl.

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP