Alan Silvestri

Avengers - Endgame: CD


Release Date: 5 July, 2024

Alan Silvestri has written music for over 100 feature films, including 17 scores with director Robert Zemeckis. Memorable scores from their 34-year collaboration includes the “Back to Future” trilogy, “Forrest Gump,” “The Polar Express” and most recently 2018’s “Welcome to Marwen.” Silvestri collaborated with Glen Ballard on the song “Believe” for “The Polar Express,” which earned a Golden Globe and an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Song. It won a GRAMMY Award in 2005. Silvestri’s recent work includes Steven Spielberg’s “Ready Player One,” “Night at the Museum” films, plus the scores to Marvel Studios’ “Avengers: Infinity War,” “Marvel’s The Avengers,” and “Captain America: The First Avenger.”

From the directors’ liner notes, the Russo brothers said: “When something receives an extraordinary level of pop cultural attention, it’s inevitably compared to The Beatles. The frenzy surrounding the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and especially this movie, which is the climax of an unprecedented twenty-two movie series, gets such a comparison. To take this a step further, there’s a member of the creative ensemble behind these movies that can actually be compared to a Lennon or McCartney. Like them, this person is a song maker, who over an epic career, has created some of the most memorable film music of all time. Alan Silvestri’s artistry has made ‘Avengers: Endgame’ a much more soulful, entertaining and resonant experience, and his music has inspired the movie from its inception. And like a true Beatle, Alan recorded this magic at Abbey Road Studios in London for us all to enjoy.”

Silvestri adds, "Rarely does an opportunity like 'Avengers: Endgame' appear in the life of a film composer: a great story, great characters, great performances, a great MCUniverse, lovingly cared for by Kevin Feige, filled with the greatest fans of all time AND great filmmakers Anthony and Joe Russo, who are both fearless and willing to let the imagination take us wherever it will, supporting us every step of the way with that constant rallying cry 'WHATEVER IT TAKES!'

1. Totally Fine 
2. Arrival 
3. Where Are They? 
4. Becoming Whole Again 
5. I Figured It Out 
6. Perfectly Not Confusing 
7. You Shouldn't Be Here 
8. The How Works 
9. One Shot 
10. Snap Out of It 
11. So Many Stairs 
12. Watch Each Other's Six 
13. I Can't Risk This 
14. He Gave It Away 
15. The Tool of a Thief 
16. The Measure of a Hero 
17. In Plain Sight 
18. Whatever It Takes 
19. Not Good 
20. I Was Made for This 
21. Tres Amigos 
22. Worth It 
23. Portals 
24. The One 
25. You Did Good 
26. The Real Hero 
27. Go Ahead 
28. Main on End 

Walt Disney Records
CD Album