Car Seat Headrest

Faces From The Masquerade: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 8 December, 2023

"The 2022 “Masquerade” was a crazy tour that ignited with a particular ferocity once we touched ground on the east coast. Our time in New York captures that momentary magic where we’re playing at our peak and the crowd is responding as one giant body." - Will Toledo, Car Seat Headrest

On March 28th-30th 2022, Car Seat Headrest played three consecutive sold out nights at Brooklyn Steel in New York. An air of celebration, community and showmanship was present, made all the more palpable as the shows were far from a certainty - they took place amidst a year which saw the band having to postpone or cancel a large swath of their North American tour dates due to ongoing health issues.

The three night residency is captured on Faces From The Masquerade - a double album’s worth of live performances that finds Car Seat Headrest at their most playful, exuberant and precision honed. The title alludes to the by now familiar, custom-made gas mask worn by frontman Will Toledo at shows, complete with an expressive LED display for eyes. In addition to the group’s four core members - Toledo, guitarist/backing vocalist Ethan Ives, bassist Seth Dalby and drummer Andrew Katz - they were joined on the tour by keyboard player Ben Roth.

A1 - Crows

A2 - Weightlifters

A3 - Fill in the Blank

A4 - Hymn

B1 - Hollywood

B2 - Bodys

B3 - Something Soon

B4 - 1937 State Park

B5 - Sober to Death

C1 - Drunk Drivers/Killer Whales

C2 - It’s My Child (I’ll Do What I Like)

C3 - Can’t Cool Me Down

D1 - Beach Life-In-Death

D2 - Deadlines

Vinyl LP