Butthole Surfers

Rembrandt Pussyhorse (2024 Remaster): Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

We are pleased to announce that Matador Records will reissue a number of key catalog titles by legendary Texas band, The Butthole Surfers, including classic albums and EPs recorded during the band’s strange, grotesque, and ultimately unparalleled first decade. All of the records have been remastered under supervision from the group.

Today, remastered audio of the first three releases in the series – 'Psychic...Powerless...Another Man's Sac', 'Rembrandt Pussyhorse', and 'PCPPEP' – have been made available on streaming services, with vinyl to follow on March 22. Further titles will follow in the fall.

The Butthole Surfers were formed in 1981 by vocalist Gibby Haynes and guitarist Paul Leary. Drummer King Coffey joined in 1983. Together, they have remained the band’s three constant members across various recording sessions and touring incarnations.


  1. Creep In The Cellar
  2. Sea Ferring
  3. American Woman
  4. Waiting For Jimmy To Kick
  5. Strangers Die Everyday
  6. Perry
  7. Whirling Hall Of Knives
  8. Mark Says Alright
  9. In The Cellar
Vinyl LP