James Blunt

Back To Bedlam (20th Anniversary Edition): Recycled Red Vinyl LP


Release Date: 11 October, 2024

James Blunt announces full details of his forthcoming special remastered version of Back To Bedlam, one of the top ten best-selling albums of the Noughties, on October 11th, twenty years to the day of its initial release.

James will also take to the road in February next year to embark on a special run of UK arena dates for the ‘Back To Bedlam 20th Anniversary Tour’, where he will perform the Back To Bedlam album in its entirety, along with other classic hits from his career.  The tour will also mark James’ return to London’s O2 Arena on February 16th.

Included in this special 20th anniversary release comes a special version of the original album remastered for 2024 by Stuart Hawkes at Metropolis, in addition to previously unreleased demos of the core songs from the album, plus previously unreleased songs from the Bedlam era.

In true James Blunt fashion, he explains; “I’ve released seven studio albums, but Back To Bedlam was the one people actually bought. So on its twentieth anniversary, the record label and I thought we should repackage it with some early demos, and milk it for all it’s worth. It was one of the biggest selling albums of the Naughties, so here’s hoping it makes a dent in the 20’s.”

Back To Bedlam featured the global smash hit ‘You’re Beautiful’ and is one of the top ten best-selling albums of the Noughties. He’s won two Brit Awards, two Ivor Novello Awards and has received five Grammy nominations. As James humbly approaches national treasure status in his native UK, he is widely regarded for his honesty, wit and charm, as showcased on record, on stage and with his ever-engaging social media banter.


1. High
2. You’re Beautiful
3. Wisemen
4. Goodbye My Lover
5. Tears and Rain
6. Out of My Mind
7. So Long, Jimmy
8. Billy
9. Cry
10. No Bravery

Vinyl LP