Sam Tompkins

hi, my name is insecure - picture disc


Release Date: 26 July, 2024

12" 140g - Picture Disc

Introducing "Hi My Name Is Insecure" - a transformative musical journey crafted by the immensely talented Sam Tompkins. This groundbreaking record, comprising 16 tracks, stands as a testament to Sam's genre-defying signature sound, a fusion he aptly describes as "emotive songwriter, cinematic pop." With a sweeping range, the album artfully traverses the spectrum of human experience, delving into the depths of love and loss.

Beyond the captivating melodies, Sam is a dedicated advocate for mental health, a commitment evident since the inception of his career. Recent personal experiences have only strengthened his resolve to address critical themes such as social anxiety and depression through his music. Each note and lyric serve as a comforting balm for those navigating the challenges of life.

As you immerse yourself in the rich tapestry of "Hi My Name Is Insecure," Sam invites you to share in his mission. He believes in the power of shared experiences, emphasizing that a problem shared is a problem halved. Through his music, Sam aims to dismantle the stigma surrounding struggles, fostering an environment where no sadness is deemed shameful. Join Sam Tompkins on this empowering musical odyssey, where vulnerability becomes strength, and the human experience is celebrated in all its raw and authentic beauty.


1.    hi, my name is insecure
2.    dead to me
3.    phones in heaven
4.    lose it all
5.    almost killed me
6.    then there was one
7.    die for someone
8.    numb
9.    all my everything
10.    someone else
11.    time will fly
12.    see me
13.    thanatophobia
14.    thank god you talked to me
15.    more than me
16.    alone at the party

Picture Disc