Hugh Cornwell (The Stranglers)

All The Fun Of The Fair (Live): Limited 'Cornetto' Vinyl 2LP + Signed Art Print


Release Date: 4 October, 2024

When future historians of music draw up a list of the movers and shakers who changed the modern musical landscape, there will be no doubt that Hugh Cornwell's name will be prominent amongst them. As a pioneering musician, songwriter, and performer his pervasive influence persists in the record collections of music aficionados, across this spinning globe's radio waves, and on stages around the world.
As leader of The Stranglers, Hugh was the main songwriter of all the band’s most memorable songs across ten stellar albums. Their 1977 debut Rattus Norvegicus — featuring seminal songs Peaches, (Get A) Grip, (On Yourself), and more — follow up albums No More Heroes, Black and White, The Raven and (The Gospel According To) the Meninblack - which Hugh cites as his favourite Stranglers album — consolidated Cornwell's stature as a unique songwriter and musician. His lyrics to Golden Brown, from the La Folie album, and their multiple meanings, is a songwriting masterclass with the song reaching number 2 in the UK singles charts. After releasing his final album 10 with the band Hugh embarked on a solo career.
2022 saw the release of Hugh Cornwell’s highly anticipated tenth solo album Moments of Madness followed by extensive UK touring. It’s an album of acute, pithy, and witty observations and social commentary across ten singular songs, that reconfirmed Hugh as the poet laureate of the punk era and beyond.


1. I Wannahideinsidey
2. Too Much Trash
3. Skin Deep
4. Wrong Side Of The Tracks
5. Delightful Nightmare
6. Strange Little Girl
7. Totem And Taboo
8. Bad Vibrations
9. Who Wants The World
10. Moments Of Madness
11. When I Was A Young Man
12. Tramp
13. Pure Evel
14. Mr Leather        
15. Always The Sun
16. Duce Coochie Man
17. Goodbye Toulouse
18. Another Kind Of Love
19. Out Of My Mind
20. Live It And Breathe It

His Records