John Williams

John Williams in Tokyo: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 12 July, 2024

30 years after his last visit to Japan, John Williams has returned for a special concert – making his debut with the world-famous Saito Kinen Orchestra in renditions of his beloved film scores and reuniting with his longtime friend, world-renowned conductor Seiji Ozawa (1935-2024). Captured live on record at Suntory Hall last year, John Williams In Tokyo is set to be released by Deutsche Grammophon  and follows his acclaimed concert albums, The Berlin Concert and John Williams in Vienna, which topped charts around the globe. The first single, ‘Superman March’ celebrates the composer in the week of his 92nd birthday along with a music video of the performance. Captured live at the concert in Tokyo, the album includes 11 pieces conducted by John Williams and a bonus track, ‘Tributes! (for Seiji)’ composed by John Williams for Seiji Ozawa, conducted by Stéphane Denève.

1.    Superman March - From “Superman” 
2.    Hedwig’s Theme - From “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” 
3.    Fawkes the Phoenix - From “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” 
4.    Harry’s Wondrous World - From “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” 
5.    Theme - From "Schindler's List" 
6.    The Rebellion is Reborn - From “Star Wars: The Last Jedi” 
7.    Princess Leia’s Theme - From “Star Wars: A New Hope” 
8.    Throne Room & Finale - From “Star Wars: A New Hope” 
9.    Yoda's Theme - From “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back” 
10.    Raiders March - From “Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark” 
11.    The Imperial March - From “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back” 
12.    Tributes! (for Seiji)  - Live at Suntory Hall, Tokyo / 2023

Conducted by Stéphane Denève.

Deutsche Grammophon (DG)
Vinyl LP