Jongnic Bontemps

Transformers: Rise Of The Beasts [Original Soundtrack]: Green Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 15 December, 2023

eturning to the action and spectacle that have captured moviegoers around the world, Transformers: Rise of the Beasts take audiences on a ‘90s globetrotting adventure with the Autobots and introduce a whole new faction of Transformers – the Maximals – to join them as allies in the existing battle for earth. It’s the seventh instalment in the Transformers live-action film series. Directed by Steven Caple Jr. and starring Anthony Ramos and Dominique Fishback, the film was released in June 2023.

The soundtrack was in hands of Jongnic Bontemps, who gave the film a new sound. The score also features a reimagining of familiar musical compositions from the earlier movies by Steve Jablonsky. Bontemps felt his goal was influencing the score from the first five films directed by Michael Bay, but as the movie takes place after the events of Bumblebee (2018), which deviated from the timeline of the original films, he also needed to provide new fresh music. During the soundtrack’s production, different musical styles were experimented with. However, Bontemps said they quickly realized that “an organic, orchestral, emotional score, that sound we are all familiar with, and has such a deep history, goes a long way for we as the audience to connect with these robots.”
Transformers: Rise of the Beasts (Expanded) is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on green coloured vinyl and features 5 exclusive bonus tracks. This 2LP-set includes a 4-page booklet with liner notes by the director, composer, and music executive of Paramount.

Side A
1. The Maximals
2. Unicron/Scourge
3. Autobots Enter
4. What Are You
5. More Than Meets The Eye
6. Mirage
7. Museum Heist
8. Battle At Ellis Island
9. Fallen Hero
10. Chris Meets Mirage

Side B
1. Arriving In Peru
2. Hiding In Plain Sight
3. The Cave
4. Switchback Chase
5. The Village
6. Saving Elena
7. One Last Stand

Side C
1. The Final Battle Begins
2. Unicron Approaches
3. Home Team
4. Volcano Battle
5. No Matter The Cost
6. Till All Are One
7. Humans And Autobots United
8. Here’s My Card

Side D
1. A Long Time Ago
2. Callling All Autobots (bonus track)
3. Airazor (bonus track)
4. The Silos (bonus track)
5. Finding the Hatch (bonus track)
6. Meet The Maximals (bonus track) 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP