Mychael Danna

Where The Crawdads Sing [OST]: CD


Release Date: 23 September, 2022

Where the Crawdads Sing is highly-anticipated new American mystery drama film, based on the best-selling novel of the same name by Delia Owens, directed by Olivia Newman from a screenplay written by Lucy Alibar, and produced by Reese Witherspoon. The film stars Daisy Edgar-Jones, Taylor John Smith, Harris Dickinson, Michael Hyatt, Sterling Macer, Jr., and David Strathairn. Also featuring the new single ‘Carolina’ by Taylor Swift, the soundtrack is composed by Academy-Award winning film composer, Mychael Danna, recognized for his evocative blending of non-western traditions with orchestral and electronic music. He composed the transculturally inspired 2013 Oscar and Golden Globe-winning score for Ang Lee’s Life of Pi, as well as scores for Oscar-winning and Oscar-nominated films such as Exotica, Moneyball, Capote, Little Miss Sunshine, 500 Days of Summer and many more.

1. Caroline (by Taylor Swift)     
2. Out Yonder Where The Crawdads Sing     
3. A Swamp Knows All About Death     
4. They Called Me Kya     
5. The Marsh Girl     
6. Mussels for Jumpin'     
7. A Feather From Tate     
8. Am i Your Girlfriend Now?     
9. Snow Geese     
10. Another Season Passed     
11. You’re Never Going to Come Back     
12. The Fourth of July     
13. View From the Fire Tower     
14. Clothes From Mrs Mabel (arrangement based on ‘Carolina’     
15. Chase Andrews     
16. Red Wool Fibers     
17. I Just Wanna Talk     
18. With Royalties to Follow     
19. We The Jury     
20. It Was Always Tate     
21. I Am Every Shell Washed Upon The Shore     
22. Teach You To Read

Mercury Soundtracks
CD Album