Eat Your Heart Out

Can't Stay Forever: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 3 February, 2023

Hailing from Newcastle, Australia, Eat Your Heart Out—Caitlin Henry [vocals], Andrew Anderson [guitar], Will Moore [guitar], Dom Cant [bass], and Jake Cronin [drums]— carry on the tradition of Australia’s impressive history of musical outliers from Nick Cave and Silverchair to The Amity Affliction and Parkway Drive, but they do so unequivocally on their own terms. The group’s grunge-y pastiche of emo energy, punk power, and pop palatability immediately ignited excitement around the world upon their emergence in 2012. They served up three fan favorite EPs—Distance Between Us [2015], Carried Away [2017], and Mind Games [2017]—before delivering their proper full-length debut, Florescence, in 2019. Among many standouts, “Carousel” clocked 2.6 million Spotify streams and counting. Receiving critical acclaim, Hysteria Mag raved, “Florescence is a coming of age masterpiece from a band quickly becoming one of Australia’s finest rock exports.” In between, they hit the road with the likes of Trophy Eyes, Hands Like Houses, Knuckle Puck, Real Friends, and more. In late 2020, they turned their attention to what would become Can’t Stay Forever. Each member spent almost the entirety of the next year penning songs and bouncing ideas back and forth, nodding to formative influences such as Jimmy Eat World and Taking Back Sunday. The process enabled the musicians to naturally progress individually and also as a collective.

Fearless Records
Vinyl LP