Louis Carnell

111 Series: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 23 April, 2024

Louis Carnell unveils a double vinyl, featuring all of the collaborations from his 111 series.

The 111 Series comprises 15 tracks, each created by Louis Carnell alongside a diverse selection of artists from across the globe. Each track is released digitally, and titled in numerical order, with the aim of creating an environment for the listener to explore the series without hierarchy.

The tracks vary between lyric-led and instrumental compositions, travelling through experimental electronic and immersive soundscapes.

The list of collaborators includes prolific new-age artist Laraaji, Mute founder Daniel Miller, Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, leading punk-rapper Wu-Lu, Nairobi-born, Berlin-based sound artist KMRU, noise-inspired cellist and composer Okkyung Lee, post-genre multi-instrumentalist Coby Sey, Iranian-born electronica songwriter, producer and DJ Leila, mystical folk and ambient-inspired composer Naliah Hunter, artist and actor Keeley Forsyth, rising experimental sound and visual artist Damsel Elysium, LA-based ambient duo Green-House, experimental saxophonist and composer Ben Vince, Beirut-based multi-instrumentalist Yara Asmar, and Italian musician and sound designer Marta De Pascalis.


A1. four - Louis Carnell & Yara Asmar
A2. seven - Louis Carnell & Okkyung Lee
A3. ten - Louis Carnell & Daniel Miller
A4. thirteen - Louis Carnell & Leila
B1. two - Louis Carnell & Lee Ranaldo
B2. five - Louis Carnell & Coby Sey
B3. eleven - Louis Carnell & Laraaji
B4. fourteen - Louis Carnell & Nailah Hunter

C1. three - Louis Carnell & Ben Vince
C2. six - Louis Carnell & KMRU
C3 . nine - Louis Carnell & Green-House
C4. twelve - Louis Carnell & Marta De Pascalis
D1. one - Louis Carnell & Keeley Forsyth
D2. eight - Louis Carnell & Wu-Lu
D3. fifteen - Louis Carnell & Damsel Elysium

Vinyl LP