Elton John

17-11-70: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 14 April, 2017

The legendary live radio session concert has been hailed as one of the greatest live albums of all time… and it’s not hard to see why. Elton and his band are on fire here, across a host of early classics and a storming cover of the Rolling Stones’ ‘Honky Tonk Women’. Re-mastered in 2016 from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine and the vinyl was cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road

Disc: 1

1. Take Me to the Pilot
2. Honky Tonk Women
3. Sixty Years On
4. Can I Put You On

Disc: 2

1. Bad Side of the Moon [Live / 2016 Remastered]
2. Burn Down the Mission (Including My Baby Left Me / Get Back) [Live / 2016 Remastered]

Vinyl LP