Flowered Up

A Life With Brian: 2CD


Release Date: 19 April, 2024

Iconic UK indie band Flowered Up, seen as London’s answer to Happy Mondays and The Stone Roses, reissue their debut album ‘A Life With Brian’ (from 1991) via London Records.

The reissue follows a BFI documentary on the video of ‘Weekender’ and it’s legendary status in UK club culture of the time.

The album remastering was overseen by Flowered Up keyboard player Tim Dorney.

This 2CD edition includes ‘Beyond The Wizard Sleeve’ remix of Weekender - their first remix for 7 years. Plus unreleased tracks, further new remixes and rarities. Also included is the ‘Everyone You Know’ remix of Crackerjack.


1. Sunshine
2. Take It
3. Crackerjack
4. Mr Happy Reveller
5. Hysterically Blue
6. It’s On
7. Silver Pan
8. Phobia
9. Egg Rush
10. Doris…..Is A Little Bit Partial
11. Weekender – Original Version
12. Weatherall’s Weekender (Audrey Is A Little Bit Partial Mix)

1. Weekender (BTWS Re-Animation)
2. It’s On (Feel Pain Mix)
3. Phobia (Paranoid Mix)
4. I’ll Be Your Dog
5. Take It (Pure Sexy Dub)
6. Flapping
7. Crackerjack – Clive Langer Version
8. Don’t Talk Just Kiss
9. Better Life
10. Take It (Edge of the Box Mix)
11. Weatherall’s Weekender (Audrey is a Little Bit More Partial Mix)
12. Crackerjack – Everyone You Know Naughty Remix

London Records
CD Album