Aman Iman - Water Is Life (2022 Reissue): Limited Red Marble Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 4 November, 2022

First-ever vinyl reissue of critically acclaimed Saharan Tuareg group Tinariwen’s third album, Aman Iman: Water Is Life. Released internationally via Independiente in 2007, reissued here on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, the album was produced by long-time associate Justin Adams and features the voice and guitar of founding member Mohammed Ag Itlale. The GRAMMY Award winning collective perform a guitar-centric branch of Malian music known as Tishoumaren a percussive, rock-oriented desert blues. Limited pressing on double red vinyl.

Side A

  1. Cler Achel
  2. Mano Dayak
  3. Matadjem Yinmixan

Side B

  1. Ahimana
  2. Soixante Trois
  3. Toumast

Side C

  1. Imidiwan WinakaliN
  2. Awa Didjen
  3. Ikyadarh Dim

Side D

  1. Tamatant Tilay
  2. Assouf
  3. Izarharh Tenere
Vinyl LP