The Human League

Anthology - A Very British Synthesizer Group: Deluxe 2CD


Sorry Sold Out

A Very British Synthesizer Group is a 2-disc anthology of multi-million-selling synth pioneers, The Human League. Bringing together all of the hits including 7 previously unreleased DJ edits, the package comes with a 20-page booklet featuring a new essay by David Buckley plus rare memorabilia and photographs. Art direction and sleeve illustrations come from renowned Sheffield artist Pete McKee.

Disc 1

  1. Being Boiled A-Side Single
  2. The Dignity of Labour [Part 3] Dignity of Labour 12” single
  3. Empire State Human A-Side Single
  4. Only After Dark (Single Edit) Travelogue Free 7”
  5. Nightclubbing Holiday ’80 EP
  6. Boys and Girls A-Side Single
  7. The Sound of The Crowd (Instrumental Version)
  8. Hard Times B-Side Single
  9. Love Action (I Believe In Love) A-Side Single
  10. Open Your Heart A-Side Single
  11. Don't You Want Me A-Side Single
  12. Mirror Man A-Side Single
  13. You Remind Me Of Gold
  14. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version)
  15. The Lebanon (Single Version) A-Side Single
  16. Louise (DJ Edit) A-Side Single

Disc 2

  1. Life On Your Own (DJ Edit) A-Side Single
  2. Human – Extended Version
  3. I Need Your Loving (DJ Edit) A-Side
  4. Love Is All That Matters (DJ Edit) A-Side Single
  5. Heart Like A Wheel (William Orbit Remix) A-Side Single
  6. Soundtrack To A Generation (Edit)
  7. Tell Me When (Radio Edit)
  8. One Man In My Heart A-Side Single
  9. Filling Up With Heaven A-Side Single
  10. Stay With Me Tonight (Single Version) A-Side Single
  11. All I Ever Wanted (Radio Edit)
  12. Night People (Radio Edit): A-Side
  13. Never Let Me Go (Album Version)
  14. Sky (Radio Edit) A-Side Single
CD Album