Lord Finesse

Awakening: Colour Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 29 October, 2021

Album + Instrumentals + Bonus 7"

Digitally remastered. 25th Anniversary edition. The Awakening is the third and final album from hip hop artist Lord Finesse, released four years after his second album Return of the Funky Man. Unlike his first two albums, The Awakening features a large number of album guests, including Doo-Wop, O.C., KRS-One, MC Lyte, Marquee, Akinyele, Showbiz, Diamond D, A.G., Kid Capri, Large Professor and Brand Nubian's Grand Puba and Sadat X. The album features the single "Hip 2 Da Game" and the hidden track "Actual Facts".

1    Actual Facts Ft. Grand Puba + Large Professor + Sadat X     
2    Actual Facts (Instrumental)     

Side A
1    Da Sermon (Intro)     
2    Time Ta Bounce (Interlude) Ft. Doo Wop     
3    True And Livin'     
4    O' Lord (Interlude) Ft. O.C.     
5    Brainstorm / P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix) Ft. KRS One + O.C.     
6    Taking It Lyte (Interlude) Ft. MC Lyte     
7    Gameplan Ft. Marquee     
8    Words From Da Ak (Interlude) Ft. Akinyele     

Side B
1    Flip Da Style     
2    Showtime (Interlude) Ft. Showbiz     
3    Speak Ya Peace Ft. A.G.+ Diamond + Marquee     
4    Food For Thought     
5    Da Kid Himself (Interlude) Ft. Kid Capri     
6    Hip 2 Da Game     
7    No Gimmicks Ft. KRS One     

Side C
1    Time Ta Bounce (Intrumental)     
2    True And Livin' (Intrumental)     
3    O' Lord (Intrumental)     
4    Brainstorm/P.S.K. (NO GIMMICKS REMIX intrumental)     
5    Taking It Lyte (Intrumental)     
6    Gameplan (Intrumental)     
7    Words From Da Ak (Intrumental)     

Side D
1    Flip Da Style (Intrumental)     
2    Showtime (Intrumental)     
3    Speak Ya Peace (Intrumental)     
4    Food For Thought (Intrumental)     
5    Da Kid Himself (Intrumental)     
6    Hip 2 Da Game (Intrumental)     
7    No Gimmicks (Intrumental)

Tommy Boy
Vinyl LP