Ronny Jordan, DJ Krush

Bad Brothers: Limited Edition Teal Vinyl LP


Release Date: 6 October, 2023

Limited edition colour vinyl reissue of Ronnie Jordan & DJ Krush's mini album, Bad Brothers, for Black Story Campaign 2023.

Debut colour pressing for this sought-after collaboration album between 90s acid jazz titan Ronny Jordan and Japanese trip-hop legend DJ Krush.

This is the first reissue on vinyl since the original mini-album release in 1994 and it offers six captivating examples of hip hop meets jazz, recalling some of the seminal acid jazz and soul/jazz/funk/trip-hop adventures of the 90s.

Good vibes abound with catchy, uplifting samples and midtempo hip hop beats that provide the base over which the cool, fluid, clean jazz guitar of Jordan runs with an easy flair.

Special guests include Guru of Jazzamatazz cool rapping on ‘Season for Change’ and Dana Bryant’s laidback spoken word on ‘Bad Brothers’. Other album highlights include opener ‘The Jackal’ which conjures a cool jazz atmosphere and ‘Shit Goes Down’ where fine solos for organ and vibes collide with Krush’s scratch trickery.


A1. The Jackal - The Illest Mix
A2. S**t Goes Down - But I Got Phunked Up Mix
A3. Love I Never Had It So Good

B1. So What! - Tuff 'N' Smooth Mix
B2. Season For Change - Dawn Of The Season Mix
B3. Bad Brother - How Ya Like My Wheel Mix

Vinyl LP