• Sold Out!
Nouvelle Vague

Bande à Part (20 ans): Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 16 February, 2024

The Nouvelle Vague project was born of Marc Collin and Olivier Libaux's desire to dust off and adapt new wave standards in a bossa nova style. Over the years, Nouvelle Vague has welcomed a host of singers on increasingly eclectic covers.

Given the concept of the Nouvelle Vague project and its obvious filiation with its cinematic counterpart, it's hardly surprising that the group's second album is entitled Bande à Part (a direct reference to Jean-Luc Godard's 1964 film, considered one of the first works of the New Wave and a precursor in the cinematic field, even inspiring Quentin Tarantino to name his own production company, A Band Apart). More eclectic than its predecessor, Bande à Part draws its references from pre-electro (Bauhaus and its famous "Bela Lugosi's Dead", New Order), post-punk (Buzzcocks), and eighties pop (Billy Idol).

To mark the band's 20th anniversary, we're proud to announce the reissue of this unique project album, which reappropriates songs from the punk and post-punk repertoire in the form of electro, bossa nova or folk. Enriched with numerous bonus tracks, some of which have never been released before

Disc 1

1. The Killing Moon
2. Ever Fallen In Love
3. Dance With Me
4. Don't Go
5. Dancing With Myself
6. Heart Of Glass
7. O Pamela
8. Blue Monday
9. Human Fly
10. Bela Lugosi's Dead
11. I Can’t Escape Myself
12. Let Me Go

Disc 2

1.  Fade To Grey
2. Waves
3. Eisbaer (Bonus)
4. Israel (Bonus)
5. Ghost Rider (Bonus)
6. Pride- In The Name Of Love (Bonus)
7. Confusion (Bonus)
8. Sex Beat (Bonus)
9. Mirror In The Bathroom (Bonus)
10. Sweet Dreams (Bonus)
11. Come On Eileen (Bonus)

Vinyl LP