Various Artists

Beehive Breaks: Limited 'Mr. Lucky' Green Vinyl LP


Release Date: 22 March, 2024

A crate staple for any lover of feminine funk, Beehive Breaks gathers 15 sultry singles from across the Numero-verse. From Sandy Gaye’s Cruella-synched “Watch The Dog That Brings The Bone” to James Brown’s soul sister #1 Marva Whitney, teenage girl gangs The Trinikas and Promise, Miami’s queen of soul Betty Wright, plus a previously unissued belter from Chicago’s Sonics Band, Beehive Breaks picks up where sister funk left off.

1. Sandy Gaye - Watch The Dog That Bring The Bone
2. Betty Wright - Mr. Lucky
3. Marva Whitney - Daddy Don’t Know About Sugar Bear
4. The Trinikas - Remember Me
5. Betty & Angel - Honey Coated Loving
6. Arelean Brown - I’m A Streaker Baby
7. The 20th Century - Hot Pants (Part I)
8. Promise - I’m Not Ready for Love
9. Pearl Dowdell - Good Things
10. Fay Cooper - Closer Together
11. Lolla Collins - Save The Children (If There Is To Be A Tomorrow)
12. Soul Revival - Do What You Gotta Do
13. Mae Young - You Got Me Under Your Spell
14. The Ba-Roz - Come Back Boy
15. Sonics Band - Second Avenue

Numero Group
Vinyl LP