Fleetwood Mac

Best of Fleetwood Mac (1969-1974): Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 26 July, 2024

In the late 1960s, Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, John McVie, and Jeremy Spencer laid the foundation for what would become one of the most storied and successful bands in rock history, Fleetwood Mac. Now, Rhino is celebrating the band’s transformative early days with a compilation that features 19 essential tracks.

The new collection spans a prolific five-year period that began in 1969 after the band signed with Reprise Records. It includes songs selected from seven studio albums: Then Play On (1969), Kiln House (1970), Future Games (1971), Bare Trees (1972), Penguin (1973), Mystery To Me (1973), and Heroes Are Hard To Find (1974). Those albums fueled Fleetwood Mac’s early popularity in the U.K. and catapulted them into the Top Ten with singles like “Oh Well – Pt. 1” and “The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown).” Both tracks are included in the collection along with fan favorites like “Rattlesnake Shake,” “Station Man,” “Sentimental Lady,” “Spare Me A Little Of Your Love,” and “Remember Me.



A1. Oh Well (Pt. 1) - 3:24 Then Play On 1969
A2. Rattlesnake Shake - 3:30 Then Play On 1969
A3. The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown) - 4:37 Then Play On 1969
A4. Jewel Eyed Judy - 3:19 Kiln House 1970
A5. Station Man - 5:52 Kiln House 1970

B6. Tell Me All The Things You Do - 4:15 Kiln House 1970
B7. Sands of Time (single version) - 3:04 Future Games 1971
B8. Future Games - 8:18 Future Games 1971
B9. Sentimental Lady - 4:36 Bare Trees 1972


C1. Sunny Side Of Heaven - 3:11 Bare Trees 1972
C2. Bare Trees - 5:05 Bare Trees 1972
C3. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love - 3:48 Bare Trees 1972
C4. Remember Me - 2:46 Penguin 1973
C5. Did You Ever Love Me - 3:44 Penguin 1973

D6. Hypnotized - 4:49 Mystery To Me 1973
D7. Emerald Eyes - 3:35 Mystery To Me 1973
D8. Heroes Are Hard To Find - 3:36 Heroes Are Hard To Find 1974
D9. Angel - 3:55 Heroes Are Hard To Find 1974
D10. Prove Your Love - 3:58 Heroes Are Hard To Find 1974

Vinyl LP