• Sold Out!
Album Of The Year 2023 Pick
Yussef Dayes

Black Classical Music: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 8 September, 2023

Multi-instrumentalist and visionary artist Yussef Dayes is set to release his highly anticipated debut solo studio album Black Classical Music, on the 8th September 2023. Available on Double 12” LP Vinyl with special limited edition white vinyl exclusive to indie stories, as well as digital and CD via Brownswood Recordings, Warner Music and Cashmere Thoughts Recordings.

Black Classical Music is a 19-track record taking listeners through a looking glass into the exalted artist’s past and present whilst exploring themes of home and family. The album draws influence from his musical heroes Miles Davis & Rahsaan Roland Kirk and Yussef’s extensive travel around the globe that has deepened his study of rhythm.

Honourable features on “Black Classical Music” - Chronixx, Jamilah Barry, Tom Misch, Shabaka Hutchings, Miles James, Sheila Maurice Grey, Nathaniel Cross, Theon Cross and the Chineke! Orchestra, plus Venn.


1. Black Classical Music ft. Venna & Charlie Stacey

2. Afro Cubanism 

3. Raisins Under The Sun ft. Shabaka Hutchings

4. Rust ft. Tom Misch

5. Turquoise Galaxy 

6. The Light ft. Bahia Dayes 

7. Pon Di Plaza ft. Chronixx

8. Magnolia Symphony 

9. Early Dayes 

10. Chasing The Drum 

11. Birds Of Paradise 

12. Gelato 

13. Marching Band ft. Masego

14. Crystal Palace Park ft. Elijah Fox

15. Presidential ft. Jahaan Sweet

16. Jukebox 

17. Woman's Touch ft. Jamilah Barry

18. Tioga Pass ft. Rocco Palladino 

19. Cowrie Charms ft. Leon Thomas & Barbara Hicks

Brownswood Recordings
CD Album