Sons Of Kemet

Black To The Future: CD


Release Date: 14 May, 2021

Sons of Kemet returns in 2021 with their new album Black To The Future. The follow up to 2018’s Mercury Prize nominated breakout release Your Queen Is A Reptile.

This is their 4th record, and 2nd on impulse! Compared with ”Your Queen is a Reptile”, this album has featured vocalists and more of an emphasis on fuller compositions and arrangements. Guest artists include Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Joshua Idehen, D Double E.

1    Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen     
2    Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid     
3    Hustle feat. Kojey Radical     
4    For The Culture feat. D Double E     
5    To Never Forget The Source     
6    In Remembrance Of Those Fallen     
7    Let The Circle Be Unbroken     
8    Envision Yourself Levitating     
9    Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong     
10    Black feat. Joshua Idehen

CD Album