Stelvio Cipriani

Blindman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

Available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition 180gm ‘blood-splatter’ coloured vinyl. Also includes full-colour poster.

Blindman, originally released in 1971, features music by Italian composer Stelvio Cipriani. Staying true to the thematic motifs of the film, the music alternates between classically orchestrated score, mariachi-inflected themes, eerie spaghetti Western twang, and turn-of-the-decade psychedelia!

This new package includes original film poster and new liner notes by acclaimed musician/songwriter and film soundtrack enthusiast Gary Lucas.
A gritty tale of double- and triple-crossing in the old west, Blindman is a ‘Spaghetti’ style western, featuring Ringo Starr and a cameo from Allen Klein (who makes an un-credited appearance in one of the early scenes). Former Beatles road manager Mal Evans appears in the same scene as one of Klein’s rifle-toting cohorts.

A blind but deadly gunman is hired to escort fifty mail order brides to their miner husbands. When he is double crossed by his friends and a Mexican bandit, he heads for Mexico to settle scores and save the women. Filmed both in Spain and at the legendary Cinecitta Studios in Rome, Blindman features more lavish sets than are typical for the genre.

1. Main Titles
2. Blindman’s Arrival
3. Blindman’s Mariachi
4. Blindman Vs. Bandidos
5. Lonely Horseman
6. Blindman Escapes
7. Blindman’s Mariachi #2
8. A Man’s Revenge
9. Zatoichi In The West
10. Blindman’s Mariachi #3
11. Fifty Women For Blindman
12.Rescuing The Girls
13. The Procession
14. Blindman Strikes Back
15. Blindman’s Mariachi #4
16. Final Confrontation
17. Finale & End Titles

Vinyl LP