• 2 Left

Blood Mantra: CD + DVD


Release Date: 1 January, 2014

Formed in 1996, Polish tech death masters Decapitated have built a reputation as one of the leaders of their genre and their five studio albums are considered to be some of the scene’s most influential releases.

For their sixth full-length record, ‘Blood Mantra’, the band returned to Hertz Studio, located at Bialystok in their native Poland. Recording the new creation has proven to be an extremely demanding process for Decapitated as they have never before faced such a challenge - the band cross-bred various styles and sounds, setting the bar higher with this new release. Flirting with various tempos, mixing death metal with grindcore and black metal atmosphere with more groove laden beats and stoner rock vibes. There are also modern rhythmic metal riffs that hark back to their 2006 release, ‘Organic Hallucinosis’.

“I’m certain that the very fact we are again, after nine years, in Hertz studio will evoke the spirit of that album. Rasta is a much more experienced vocalist compared to the ‘Carnival Is Forever’ album times. And his voice sounds more powerful and deeper,” stated guitarist Waclaw ‘Vogg’ Kieltyka. Vogg himself, the band’s musical mastermind, also delivers on ‘Blood Mantra’, creating songs with blazing tempos, crushing riffs and memorable guitar solos.

The album will also be the first to feature new drummer Michal Lysejko, who joined the foursome in time for their tour with Lamb Of God in January 2014. With their emphasis on inventive songwriting and technical prowess, Decapitated have earned the respect of their musical peers and have gained a devoted fanbase.


1. Exiled In Flesh
2. The Blasphemous Psalm To The Dummy God Creation
3. Veins
4. Blood Mantra
5. Nest
6. Instinct
7. Blindness
8. Red Sun
9. Moth Defect

Making Of ‘Blood Mantra’

Nuclear Blast
CD Album