• 1 Left
John Williams

Book Thief [Original Soundtrack]: White Vinyl LP


Release Date: 15 December, 2023

The Book Thief is a 2013 World War II drama movie directed by Brian Percival and starring Geoffrey Rush, Emily Watson, and Sophie Nélisse. It is based on the 2005 novel of the same name. The story follows a young girl named Liesel who lives with her adoptive German family during the Nazi era. Being subjected to the horrors of World War II, Liesel finds solace by stealing books and sharing them with Jewish refugees being sheltered in her home.

The soundtrack for the movie was in hands of legendary film composer John Williams and was well-received. His work for The Book Thief became nominated for multiple awards, including the Academy Award for Best Original Score, the BAFTA Award for Best Film Music, and the Golden Globe for Best Original Score. The soundtrack won the Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Composition.

The BookThief is for the first time available on vinyl as a 10th anniversary edition of 500 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.

Side A
1. “One Small Fact”
2. The Journey to Himmel Street
3. New Parents and a New Home
4. Ilsa’s Library
5. The Snow Fight
6. Learning to Read
7. Book Burning
8. “I Hate Hitler!”
9. Max and Liesel
10. The Train Station
11. Revealing the Secret
12. Foot Race

Side B
1. The Visitor at Himmel Street
2. Learning to Write
3. The Departure of Max
4. “Jellyfish”
5. Rescuing the Book
6. Writing to Mama
7. Max Lives
8. Rudy is Taken
9. Finale
10. The Book Thief 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP