• Sold Out!

Brotherhood Of The Snake: Deluxe Embossed Digibook CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 28 October, 2016

The forbearers of thrash set everything in motion for generations to imitate, while still ruling the roost from on high. Testament stand proudly among the same vanguard that boasted The Big Four. For over three decades, the Bay Area quintet - Chuck Billy (vocals), Eric Peterson (guitar), Alex Skolnick (guitar), Steve DiGiorgio (bass) and Gene Hoglan (drums) - have consistently delivered unadulterated, unbridled and unbreakable metal in its purest form without compromise or any signs of slowing down. Over the course of seminal releases ranging from ‘The Legacy’ and ‘Practice What You Preach’ to ‘The Gathering’ and ‘The Formation Of Damnation’, which won Best Album at Metal Hammer’s 2008 Golden Gods Awards, the group’s sales have exceeded 14 million worldwide with 2 million in the US alone. Testament return here with more teeth than ever on ‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’.

“The first record is always classic because you form the band, you’re totally into it, you go through the club scene, find yourself, and write your initial album over multiple years,” explains Eric. “We took some time to do ‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’, and it shows. Normally, there are a few straight ahead thrash songs. We haven’t had this many thrash tracks since ‘The Legacy’. It’s a new era.”

The record commences on a deadly note with the title track. A whiplash-inducing riff catapults Chuck’s unmistakable growl forward before snapping into mind-numbing leads. It’s a brutal breakneck basher on par with the band’s best. Elsewhere on the record, ‘The Pale King’ gallops ahead on an apocalyptic barrage of drums and guitars before culminating on an unshakable chant. “It was really natural,” smiles Eric. “It has that old school vibe, but this new energy to it. It never lets up. I love that!”

‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’ concludes on the crushing yet cinematic ‘The Number Game’, which evinces Chuck’s knack for a vivid lyrical story. “I actually wrote it with Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza,” he recalls. “It’s 14 days and 14 nights where this guy’s on a killing spree. He does a countdown, and your life is based on the number you are.”

“If a Testament fan knows our history or has followed our last couple of records, they’ll hear the progression,” the frontman leaves off. “Everything is right there and in-your-face. That’s the way it should be with us.”


  1. Brotherhood Of The Snake
  2. The Pale King
  3. Stronghold
  4. Seven Seals
  5. Born In A Rut
  6. Centuries Of Suffering
  7. Neptune’s Spear
  8. Black Jack
  9. Canna-Business
  10. The Number Game
Nuclear Blast
CD Album