Sons of Kemet

Burn (10th Anniversary Remaster): Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

Seldom has a band on the British jazz scene created such a buzz before releasing an album, but through their live shows - and some delightfully unexpected airplay - Sons of Kemet did just that. A super-group of sorts led by clarinettist, saxophonist and composer Shabaka Hutchings with Oren Marshall on tuba and both Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford on drums. 

A curiously addictive album that manages to appeal to both heart and mind, there is little to compare it with. Instead, Burn feels like that rare thing, an exciting new sound that somehow worms its way into your brain and won’t let go. Exceptionally assured for a debut album, Burn surely has to become one of the standout releases for 2013.


Side A
1. All Will Surely Burn
2. The Godfather

Side B
4. Inner Babylon
5. The Book Of Disquiet
6. Going Home

Side C
6. Adonia’s Lullaby 
7. Song for Galeano
8. Beware
9. The It Is

Side D
10. Rivers of Babylon 
11. The Junglist (Bonus track)

Native Rebel Recordings
Vinyl LP