• Sold Out!
Sultans Of Ping F.C.

Casual Sex In The Cineplex: Yellow Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 10 November, 2023

The Sultans Of Ping are an Irish band formed in 1988. The band’s name is a play on the 1978 Dire Straits song “Sultans of Swing”, dating from a time when “it was sacrilege to say anything whatsoever funny or nasty about Dire Straits”.

Following a number of lineup changes, the band came to the attention of the Irish and UK music press, when “Where’s Me Jumper” was released in January 1992. After several other independently released singles, the band signed to Epic Records, through a deal organized by Rhythm King Records’s Martin Heath. With Epic, the band released their debut album Casual Sex In The Cineplex.

This debut album from 1993 reached the 23rd position in the UK Albums Chart and includes the singles “Where’s Me Jumper”, “Stupid Kid”, and “You Talk Too Much”. These singles respectively reached No. 8, No. 11 and No. 4 in the Irish Singles Chart.

Casual Sex In The Cineplex is available as a 30th anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Side A

1. Back In A Tracksuit
2. Indeed You Are
3. Veronica
4. 2 Pints Of Rasa
5. Stupid Kid
6. You Talk Too Much

Side B
1. Give Him A Ball (And A Yard of Grass)
2. Karaoke Queen
3. Let’s Go Shopping
4. Kick Me With Your Leather Boots
5. Clitus Clarke
6. Where’s Me Jumper 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP