Cynthia Erivo

Ch.1 Vs.1: Orange Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 25 March, 2022

Cynthia Erivo is a Grammy, Emmy and Tony Award-winning actress, singer and producer, as well as an Academy Award, Golden Globe, and SAG nominee. With commanding screen performances in Hollywood blockbuster films such as “Harriet” and “Bad Times at the El Royale” along with unforgettable Broadway roles like the main character Celie in the smash hit, The Color Purple, Cynthia is the entertainment industry’s #1 choice as a triple threat. By way of a 12-track journey into her mental and emotional landscape—one marked by heartbreak and sadness, but also triumph and growth—Ch. 1, Vs.1 is a record of what writer Akwaeke Emezi calls “the unfolding of a self,” of what it means to do away with the pretense and masks we often wear as a means of survival. It’s eclectic, but not in the nice-nasty way “eclectic” is often used to convey displeasure. Rather, it’s the perfect soundtrack to a still-unfolding talent ready to be seen in her fullness, beyond the stage and screen and high fashion red carpet gowns and extravagant nail art. “Just as me, Cynthia,” she says.

1    What In The World     
2    Alive     
3    Hero     
4    The Good     
5    Day Off     
6    A Window     
7    I Might Be In Love     
8    Sweet Sarah     
9    Tears     
10    You’re Not Here     
11    Glowing Up     
12    Mama

Vinyl LP