The Bug vs Earth

Concrete Desert: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 16 June, 2017

Kevin Martin and Dylan Carlson - The Bug and Earth respectively - have each been defining their genres for more than 20 years. They’re united by an interest in / with heaviness. They search for, examine and break the boundaries between beautiful and ugly, minimal and maximal, light and dark but they always make music that is heavy in the most thrilling of ways.

Pulsing soundscapes, ambient pinks and whites and irresistible grooves. This is music that grips you entirely and catches you in its lava-flow - an astonishing, primal album of vast depth.

Justin Broadrick (Godflesh / Napalm Death / Techno Animal / Jesu), the influential noisemaker and long-time Martin cohort, was invited in his JK Flesh guise to the sessions to make two tracks - ‘Dog’ and ‘Pray’, both of which feature as bonus tracks. Broadrick grew up in the concrete desert of central Birmingham in the 70s / 80s and here he verbalises the void at the core of that urban hell.

12” titled ‘Below Heaven’ included with the LP.

1. City Of Fallen Angels
2. Gasoline
3. Agoraphobia
4. Snakes Vs Rats
5. Broke
6. American Dream
7. Don’t Walk These Streets
8. Other Side Of The World
9. Hell A
10. Concrete Desert

Bonus 12" Below Heaven
Dog Ft JK Flesh
Pray Ft JK Flesh
Another Planet

Ninja Tune
Vinyl LP