Marry Waterson +
Adrian Crowley

Cuckoo Storm: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Marry Waterson – an essential part of the fabric of folk history in England – and Adrian Crowley– one of Ireland’s most acclaimed talents – collaborate for the first time on 'Cuckoo Storm,' a distinctive and powerfully lyrical album of 11 original songs produced with Jim Barr (Portishead).

‘Cuckoo Storm’ is a deeply compelling album. A serendipitous collaboration that has resulted in a collection of 11 beautifully crafted songs, sung by two voices that are a powerful match. Waterson’s brilliantly distinctive voice is underpinned by Crowley’s rich baritone and together it’s an intoxicating mix.


1. Undear Sphere
2. The Leviathan
3. Watching the Starlings
4. Kicking Up the Dust
5. Lovers in the Waves
6. Heavy Wings
7. Lucky Duck for Grown Ups
8. One Foot of Silver, One Foot of Gold
9. Distant Music
10. Cuckoo Storm
11. The Trembling Cup

One Little Independent
CD Album