Ezra Collective

Dance, No One's Watching: Deluxe Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 27 September, 2024

Dance, No One's Watching is an ode to the sacred, yet joyous act of dancing, an album that musically guides you through a night out in the city, from the opening of possibilities as a new evening spans out ahead, to dawn’s final hours as the night comes to a close.

Written during a blistering 2023 which saw Ezra Collective tour the world, and become the first jazz act to win the Mercury Prize, Dance, No One's Watching is a documentation of the many dance floors they encountered. From London to Chicago, Lagos to Sydney, dance and rhythm connect us. These songs are a testament to that spirit.

The album was recorded at Abbey Road studios, where the band was surprised by a group of close friends and family, turning the sessions into a live communal celebration of love, music, and dancing.

Dance, No One's Watching is a record that speaks to the unifying power of dance. Set for release in September 2024, it is a powerful and distinctive addition to a catalogue that continues to blaze a bold new trail in contemporary British music.

1. Intro
2. The Herald
3. Palm Wine
4. God Gave Me Feet For Dancing (feat. Yazmin Lacey)
5. Ajala
6. The Traveller 
7. N29
8. No One's Watching Me (feat. Olivia Dean) 
9. Hear My Cry
10. Shaking Body
11. Expensive
12. Streets is Calling (feat. M.anifest & Moonchild Sanelly)
13. Why I Smile
14. Have Patience
15. Everybody

Partisan Records
Vinyl LP