Dancing While Falling: Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

The new album by Quantic - aka multi-instrumentalist, DJ, composer and producer Will Holland - is in many ways an evolution. Now 20 years into his career, ‘Dancing While Falling’ is the British-born New York-based artist’s most live-sounding, euphoric and, in his own words, grown-up release to date.

Predominantly recorded at his own Brooklyn studio, Selva, Quantic’s initial idea for his new album was to experiment sonically. However, after a while, he changed direction and realised that the record needed to also relate to the human condition - not just his “singular pandemic wormhole”. The demos, then, started off as symphonic, loosely disco-era dance music – a departure from his previous Latin and Spanish instrumental releases. Influenced by legendary artists in the scene like Bohannon and Larry Levan, Quantic wanted to make a disco-leaning album at first. “I’m really interested in Latin music and Afro Caribbean rhythms and I think there's a really amazing point in history where the emergence of those rhythms and its combination with American soul sparked what we now know as disco,” he says.

1. Run (feat. Andreya Triana)

2. Subway Lover

3. Stand Up

4. Unconditional (feat. Rationale)

5. Get In The Ride (feat. Connie


6. Brooklyn Heat (feat. Andreya Triana)

7. Emeralds

8. Morning Light (feat. Andreya Triana)

9. Tikurin

10. Where The Flowers Grow (feat.

Andreya Triana)

Play It Again Sam
Vinyl LP